Southwest Georgia Farm Credit Announces 2018 Board of Directors Election Results

ALBANY—Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting Tuesday, February 20 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany. Nearly 225 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural lending

(L to R): LaDon Durham, John M. Bridges, Jr. and Ted Milliron were each elected for a three-year term on the board at the Annual Stockholders’ Meeting of Southwest Georgia Farm Credit on February 20.

cooperative voted for three Board of Director positions, re-electing John M. Bridges, Jr. and Edward “Ted” Milliron and electing R. LaDon Durham. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.

Other members of the Board include James H. Dixon, Jr., Robert L. Holden, Sr., Kim D. Rentz, Jeffrey Clark, and Tom Harrison.

Members also elected the 2019 Nominating Committee:  Eric Cohen, Joan Michelson, Andrew W. Payne, and Sammy Perkins.

Headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit supports farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.

View All Articles