2022 Board of Directors Election Results

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting on February 22, 2022, in Leesburg, Georgia. Following the meeting, the Association conducted its election of directors and Nominating Committee members via a mail-in ballot process.

Members of the agricultural cooperative elected the following members to serve on the Board of Directors for a three-year term.

Director Position 1: William A. “Andy” Bell, III

Director Position 2: Roland E. “Eric” Cohen

Members also elected the following members to serve a one-year term on the 2023 Nominating Committee: Jeffrey L. Barber, Thomas R. “Rusty” Davis, Roger Day, and Paul N. Maxwell. Nominating Committee member alternates include Reggie C. Bostick and Jerry L. Timmons.

The Annual Meeting served as an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, and hear from candidates for each of the elected positions.

Headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit supports farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The Association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.

View All Articles