Experienced Leadership

Board of Directors

Our Directors represent all walks of agriculture, land ownership, and financial expertise.

Kim Rentz

Kim Rentz has farmed for 43 years. He joined the Board in 2013 and is presently serving a three-year term, which will expire in 2019. His farming operation includes approximately 3,000 acres, and he primarily produces cotton, peanuts, and sweet corn.

James H. Dixon, Jr.
Vice Chairman

James H. Dixon, Jr. is a resident of Camilla in Mitchell County. He is a graduate of the University of Georgia with a bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Economics. Mr. Dixon, who joined the Board in 2011, is a poultry producer and is presently serving

John M. Bridges, Jr.

John M. Bridges, Jr. produces cotton, peanuts, green beans and other vegetables. Mr. Bridges is a graduate of The University of Georgia with a degree in Animal Science. He serves on the boards of the Decatur County Farm Bureau, Southwest Georgia Academy,

Jeffrey A. Clark, Ph.D.

Jeffrey A. Clark, Ph.D. is a Professor of Finance at The Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida, where he teaches Financial Institutions Management and Financial Risk Management. He was appointed as an Association Outside Director in 2005.

R. LaDon Durham

Mr. Durham lives in the Blakely area of Early County. He earned a BA degree in accounting from the Stetson School of Business and Economics at Mercer University. He is the owner and manager of Bluffton Peanut, LLC, and operates Bluffton Freight Company.

George Thomas Harrison, Jr.

George Thomas Harrison, Jr. is a resident of Thomasville in Thomas County. He is a graduate of The Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida with degrees in Accounting and Finance. Mr. Harrison joined the board in 2017. He is a Certified Public Accountant

Robert L. Holden, Sr.

Robert L. Holden, Sr. is a beef, poultry and row crop producer who lives near Whigham in Grady County and joined the board in 1987. His current term will expire in 2019. Mr. Holden previously served as Director and Chairman of the Board

Ted Milliron

Ted Milliron is a resident of Randolph County and fifth generation crop and pecan farmer. He graduated from The University of Georgia with a degree in Agricultural Economics. His farm operation includes cotton, peanuts, corn, soybeans, oats, wheat, and pecans.

Senior Management

Our management team works each day to ensure the Association meets its mission to serve farmers, farm businesses, land and home owners, and the unique needs of rural America.

Paxton W. Poitevint
President/Chief Executive Officer

Paxton Poitevint serves Southwest Georgia Farm Credit as President/Chief Executive Officer. During his tenure with Farm Credit, Mr. Poitevint has served in a variety of capacities, including Chief Operating Officer and Chief Relationship Manager, responsible for the Association’s business development efforts.

Ryan G. Burtt
Chief Financial Officer

Ryan Burtt has served Southwest Georgia Farm Credit for 13 years. As CFO, he is responsible for financial accounting, reporting, technology infrastructures, internal controls, and operations for the organization.

Patrick Deen
Chief Credit Officer

Patrick Deen serves Southwest Georgia Farm Credit as Chief Credit Officer. A 14-year veteran of the Farm Credit System, Mr. Deen most recently served as Director of Credit Administration & Capital Markets and was responsible for the day to day management of the Association’s Capital markets portfolio, including both purchased and sold loan participations,

Tarrell Bennett
Chief Lending Officer

Tarrell Bennett has served Southwest Georgia Farm Credit for 45 years. During that time, he has served as the Association’s credit manager and worked in the Special Assets Management Department.

Liz Nogowski
Chief Marketing and Administrative Officer

Liz Nogowski joined the Association in 2007, and currently manages the Association’s Business Development and Marketing units. Ms. Nogowski earned a Bachelor’s degree in journalism, with a minor in political science, from Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven, CT.