Southwest Georgia Farm Credit Announces 2017 Board of Directors Election Results

by | Feb 23, 2017

ALBANY— Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its Annual Stockholders’ Meeting Tuesday, February 21 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany. Nearly 225 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural lending cooperative voted for one Board of Director position, re-electing James H. Dixon, Jr. to a three-year term. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.

Other members of the Board include John M. Bridges, Jr., Clifford Dollar, Jr., Robert L. Holden, Sr., Edward D. Milliron, Kim D. Rentz, Tom Harrison, and Jeffrey A. Clark.

Members also elected the 2018 Nominating Committee:  Eric Cohen, Joan Michelson, Andrew W. Payne, and Terry S. Pickle.

Headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit ( supports farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.

Holden-Dixon-2-(2).jpgPHOTO:  Robert L. Holden, Sr., right, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, congratulates James H. Dixon, Jr. on his re-election to a three-year term on the board at the Annual Stockholders’ Meeting of Southwest Georgia Farm Credit on February 21.