Kim Rentz Re-Elected Chairman of the Board

by | Apr 26, 2017

BAINBRIDGE—The Board of Directors of Southwest Georgia Farm Credit re-elected Kim Rentz as Chairman of the Board, at its April Board meeting. Mr. Rentz is a farmer from the Eldorendo Community in Decatur County, and has served on the Board since 2013. Mr. James H. Dixon, Jr., a poultry producer in Mitchell County, was elected to serve as Vice Chairman.

Mr. Rentz, who attended the University of Georgia, has farmed for nearly 40 years, and is active in the agriculture industry and with cooperatives, serving on several boards.

Mr. Dixon, who was elected to the Board in 2011, is a graduate of the University of Georgia with a bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Economics. He serves as Chairman of the Board’s Compensation Committee.

Other members of the Board include John M. Bridges, Jr., Clifford Dollar, Jr., Tom Harrison, Robert L. Holden, Sr., Ted Milliron, and Jeffrey Clark.

Headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit ( supports farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.